Clarification.

I’m not sure why I feel the need to clarify this, but something is pushing me to write. So here we go.

 

Being a little comes with certain… assumptions. When someone first stumbles upon this lifestyle, they immediately may assume that it encompasses age play in every sense of the word. By encompasses, I mean to say, that they may assume that there are diapers and bottles and sippy cups and pacifiers and all that jazz involved in the role. (That’s another thing I’m not fond of, that word ‘role’, my littleness is a part of me, I’m not acting… however, that point can wait.) That’s not entirely the case; actually, it’s not the case at all. Sure, there are those who choose this lifestyle and they have their fair share of fondness towards adult diapers/pull ups, or pacifiers or other aspects of age play. And that is FINE! If that’s what you and yours are into, so be it! I am not here to judge or discriminate! Neither should anyone else, fuck, I say, go ahead and try one of those things out if you are curious! Who knows, you may find yourself a new road to travel down with your partner!! But that’s not how it is for all of us. Some of us are new to this lifestyle, still trying out what works and what doesn’t. Finding what we like and what our Daddies like and how we all fit together in this. It’s a journey! It’s an unpaved path, and it’s sometimes a wobbly one. We are trying to make it work just like every other couple in a relationship. We do what works for us. And, if toys and accessories are introduced, discussed and become involved? The more the merrier!

There are also presumptions that ‘littles’ are little minded. This one really rubs me the wrong way. Because we decided to hold on to a childlike joy, and try to keep that spark alive, doesn’t make us little minded. In fact, in my honest opinion, it makes us the opposite. Who wants to live in a world of negativity and hate and rudeness? Why wouldn’t you want to be positive and try to fill the world with a little more charm than there was before? Maybe it’s the hippie in me coming out more, but for goodness sakes, why can’t everyone just be NICE to people they meet? Is it that hard?! I try my best to remember this when I am speaking with someone: ‘Everyone has a story, everyone has gone through something that has changed them’.  It’s a lovely sentiment and it helps me to control my negative thoughts of situations I might find myself in.

I guess I just get irritated by the stereotypes I hear. I am a wife, a mother, a woman and also “little”. However you choose to define it. Be it age play, dress up, butt plugs, collars, what have you. Be who you are. Be true to yourself.  But also, to those who might not be into the kinks, don’t hate on what you don’t understand. Open your mind a bit and take the time to learn and grow as a person. That’s what this whole thing is about isn’t it? Being the best YOU you can be.

 

All my happy thoughts,
PaisleyX

One thought on “Clarification.

  1. Personally I’m critical of the unchallenged use of age-play in pure and simple erotic contexts, where the use of over-eighteens in plaits, with dummies(pacifiers), schoolgirl uniforms etc. has nothing to do with DD/lg lifestyles – purely as fetish accessories designed to arouse the girls’ partners, and/or the viewing public when they’re made available on the web. I’m not even saying it’s wrong: just that the connection (or lack of) between vanilla age-play and p**ophilia should at least be discussed. Between DD/lg partners it’s completely different – whether the little chooses to use age-indicators like diapers or not – it’s part of an entire life-style, not just popped on to tittilate a bored partner when they have sex….

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

