music.

This post is a bit off topic. I feel like to know my music, is to in a sense, to know me.

I’m not discriminatory. Like my tastes in kink, my tastes in music have shifted and grown with me.

Of course, I started off as a pop top 40 lover. Britney Spears, n*sync, backstreet boys, spice girls.. all were a regular staple of my early tweens/teenage years. I feel like I followed the herd. I went with the stream. These days, I like to swim against the current.

I love music that has a message. I have found I’m well over the repetitive, industry driven pop ballads.

Indie/alternative is where my soul is happiest.

Music is the quickest way to my soul.

Goosebumps have almost always been a sure sign that I’ve fallen in love. I can’t ignore something that moves me so deep to my core that my skin is trying to sing along to the lyrics! Hearing something that causes my hips to move in time with the beat on their own accord, can’t be shaken from my brain. My eyes close and I’m lost in the melody, in my happy place. I can remember lyrics almost instantly if I’m really feeling it.  The connection I have to music.. it’s… almost indescribable. ALMOST.

Want a surefire way to get me in “little space”? Give me some colors and some of my music, I’m done.

 

HERES A TASTE OF MY CURRENT PLAYLIST.

IF YOU HAVE ANY RECOMMENDATIONS, I’D LOVE TO HEAR THEM!

 

Hallow life – coast modern
Genghis Kahn – miike snow
dancing on glass – st. lucia
Please don’t go – Dresses, cheat codes
New Americana – Halsey
magnets – disclosure
magic mountain – firekid
gooey- glass animals
2 heads – coleman hell

 

There you have it, a small trip inside my head. Musically anyway.
All my happy thoughts,

PaisleyX

Leave a Reply

